+44 (0)1223 330484

Meet our alumni

We are very proud of our global network

We greatly value our relationship with our alumni who we hope will maintain their connection with the greater Hughes Hall network uniting a rich and diverse range of individuals throughout their life’s journey. We would love to hear your news so please do keep us updated on your activities and achievements: development@hughes.cam.ac.uk.

This section enables you to find out more about the ways in which Hughesians are contributing around the world to business, law, the arts, politics, sports and other areas.

Business and Entrepreneurship

  • Antoine Amann, CEO and Founder of Echobox
  • Jerome Boyd-Kirkup, Co-Founder and Chief Scientific Officer of Hummingbird Bioscience
  • Bruno Caballero, Co-Founder and Director of Yeltic
  • Barbie Clarke, Co-Founder of Family Kids & Youth
  • Jamie Ettedgui, Founder and Managing Director of Appanova Ltd
  • Julia Fintz, Founder and CEO of Lekker Boutique Travel
  • Ronen Givon, Founder of Hummus Bros
  • Neil Grossman, Founding Partner at TKNG Capital
  • Edward Packe-Drury-Lowe, Owner of the UK’s largest Solar Farm
  • Pedro Salinas, Co-Founder and Director of Yeltic
  • Bruce Steinberg, Investor and MTV Pioneer


  • Jonas Alberg, Swedish Judge
  • Choo Han Teck, Justice of the Supreme Court of Singapore
  • Chung-Hsin Hsu, Legal Scholar in Taiwan
  • Michael Heron QC, Former Solicitor General of New Zealand
  • See Kee Oon, Justice of the Supreme Court of Singapore
  • Chua Lee Ming, Justice of the Supreme Court of Singapore
  • Chan Sen Ong, Justice of the Supreme Court of Singapore
  • Prathiba Singh, Permanent Judge of the High Court of Delhi
  • Evan Wallach, United States Circuit Judge

Literature, Media and the Arts

  • Arshin Adib-Moghaddam, Professor in Global Thought and Comparative Philosophies and Chair of the Centre for Iranian Studies at the London Middle East Institute
  • Lavinia Byrne, Theologian, Author and Broadcaster
  • Hilary Finch, Music Critic, Writer and Broadcaster
  • Theo Hobson, Theologian and Writer
  • Roxana Saberi, Correspondent at CBS News
  • Doreen Simmons, English Sumo Commentator in Japan awarded the Order of the Rising Sun in 2017
  • Bobby Seagull, Mathematician, Teacher and Writer
  • Netta Syrett, English Writer of the Late Victorian Period
  • Claudine Toutoungi, Poet
  • Alison Uttley, Children’s Author
  • David Van Reybrouck, Cultural Historian, Archaeologist and Author

Politics and Government

  • Gilberto Arias, Former Ambassador of Panama to the UK
  • Beata Baumann, Head of Angela Merkel’s Office
  • Jurgen Brautmeier, Director of the Media Authority of North Rhine-Westfalia
  • Annette Brooke DBE, Former Liberal Democrat MP
  • Alan Leong, Chairman of the Civic Party in Hong Kong
  • Paula Marcela Moreno Zapata, Former Minister of Culture in Colombia
  • Andrew Murrison, Conservative MP and Minister of State for International Development and the Middle East
  • Robert Powell, Professor of Political Science at the University of California
  • Gabor Scheiring, Hungarian Economist and Politician
  • Marco Silvi, Deputy Head of Mission at the Italian Embassy in Santiago
  • Patrick Van Roy, Advisor at the National Bank of Belgium


  • Celia Breckenridge OBE, Former England Women’s Lacrosse Captain and Founder of Women’s Sport Foundation UK
  • Vickey Dixon, Team GB Field Hockey Olympic Medallist
  • Jamie Hood, Hong Kong Rugby Union Player
  • Damian Hopley, Former England Rugby Union Player
  • Andy MacDonald, Former Scotland Rugby Union Player
  • Liam Mooney, Former International Rugby Union Player
  • Shane O’Mara, Former Team USA Rower
  • Eric Peters, Former Scotland Rugby Union Player
  • Tom Ransley MBE, Team GB Rowing Olympic and World Championship Gold Medallist
  • Andy Ripley OBE, Former England Rugby Union Player
  • Marco Rivaro, Italy Rugby Union Player
  • Mark Robinson, Former New Zealand Rugby Union Player
  • Chris Sheasby, Former England Rugby Union Player
  • Lance Tredell, Former Team GB Rower
  • Dan Vickerman, Former Australian Rugby Union Player


  • Jane Clarke FRS, Professor of Molecular Biophysics at Cambridge University and President of Wolfson College, Cambridge
  • Katrina Ffrench, Chief Executive at StopWatch UK
  • Anne Hollinghurst, Bishop of Aston
  • Claire Robbins OBE, National Leader of Education