+44 (0)1223 330484

Introducing the Hughes Hall MCR Committee 24-25

We are pleased to welcome our new student representatives.

The MCR Committee is central to supporting and representing student life at College.

It is always a pleasure to meet the new team of students who will be working on behalf of their peers to support welfare, inclusion, social events, sport and more. The Committee’s work integrating student needs and wellbeing within wider College activity and governance is an important part of embedding students’ voices within the future of the College.

The recently elected committee is led by President, Diana Bridgman, third year Human, Social & Political Sciences student. Diana succeeds Veronica Hera as President and served in the previous committee as Vice-President (External).

Our new MCR Committee, from left: Sarah Omer, Sam Thompson, Nowsha Farha, Diana Bridgman, Charlie Morgan, Lucy Wright.

Speaking about the role, Diana said “Thank you for electing me as your MCR President. It is a real privilege to serve you all, and I am particularly proud to take up the baton from Veronica who was so dedicated to this college; and to ensuring the views of all students were heard, and that their interests were central to the growth of our College.”

Hughes Hall would like to acknowledge the enormous contribution made by our MCR Officers. Their professionalism, energy and compassion is significant and the recent incumbents join a long tradition of fantastic Hughesians who find the time and commitment to make a positive difference on so many important matters, on behalf of their community. Thank you.

Committee Members 2024-25

  • Vice President: Nowsha Farha (PhD, Education)
  • Treasurer: Sarah Omer (Psychology & Behavioural Sciences)
  • Social Secretary: Lucy Wright (Human, Social & Political Sciences)
  • Welfare Officer: Sam Thompson (Philosophy)
  • Sports and Societies Officer: Charlie Morgan (English)
  • IT & Infrastructure Officer: Zayne Zhang (Computer Science)
  • Communications Officer: Lauren Munger (Classics)

One-Year Officers:

  • Amruthaa Jayakumar (MPhil in Management)
  • Josef Hanke (MPhil in Computational Biology)
  • Andrew Tebbe (MPhil in Sociology)
  • Lucy White (MPhil in Public Policy)
  • Rishita Advani (MPhil in Education).